Many people may say that students with special needs don’t belong. I have many experiences working with these types of students, and I am here to tell you that this is not the case. Just because someone is different than you, doesn’t mean that they don’t belong. As I learn and have new experiences at school, it just makes me want to become a better educator. Working with special needs students brings a joy to my life that ceases to stop. Many people call these students stupid, dumb, different, or weird. The only word I can describe them as is exceptional.

Leave a Reply

